170×170 day 14 14.5.15

“If my love can’t accept your religious belief, the things that you grew up believing in, I truly doubt my love for you!” he said, holding her hand softly, “That can only mean that I don’t love you, I love my own imagination, figment of imagination!”

“Our religion, culture is a part of our personality, I wonder if we can remove it without causing serious damage to the entire package!” he continued. “So under no circumstances will I hope or think that you should sacrifice your belief for mine!”

“But your family?” she asked.

“They are not marrying you, I am marrying you!” he shrugged.

“What if they don’t accept our union?” her lips were trembling softly. She knew his family members were quite powerful. Hers were just ordinary middle class folks.

“Even if they don’t accept our marriage they won’t do anything mean! I can guarantee you that! They will just walk away from me, and taunt me if our love goes awry!” he laughed a little, “So… smile!”

170x170

THINK THE AUTHOR DESERVES TO CONTINUE? INSPIRE HER!
CHECKOUT MY BOOKS-

waves that became songs a collection of poems

https://www.createspace.com/5439616
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WNZ63Z6
https://www.amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu

Leave a Reply

